CupixWorks Support Center

License Management Overview

License Management Overview

TABLE OF CONTENTS

CupixWorks provides several types of licenses, feature packs, and an option to deactivate/ reactivate projects based on size.


Licenses

Here are the licenses available:

  • Project License - License to a single named workspace.
  • Subscription License - Annual subscription for a team.

Who can manage licenses in CupixWorks?

  • Super Admin
  • Admins

Where are licenses managed in CupixWorks?

  1. Click on Settings  .
  2. Click on License  .
  3. This page will list any and all Licenses and Feature Packs your Team has purchased.


Feature Pack Add-Ons

Here are the additional Feature Packs available:

  • ProBIM Pack  - Unlock rooms and navigate site captures by named areas. Upload multiple BIM files.
  • RealityFusion Pack  - Unlock imported point clouds, meshes, or full-res maps.
  • SiteInsights Pack  - Unlock SiteInsights reports.
  • HyperSecurity Pack  - Increase your data security level.


Deactivate/ Reactivate Projects

To manage the total amount of space used, Admins can deactivate and reactivate projects as needed. 

(Note that this option is only available for Teams with a Subscription License.)


To view and manage your Deactivated projects:

  • In Map View  :
    1. Click on See Deactivated Projects at the bottom of the project list on the left side menu.

    2. Click on Manage Licenses

    3. Under Size Usage, click on See Usage Details.
    4. Click on a workspace. Any projects that have been Deactivated will be listed. 
    5. For any project listed, you can Activate/Deactivate it by right-clicking on its name.


  • In List View :
    1. Click on the Open Settings gear icon .
    2. Click on License  .
    3. Under Size Usage, click on See Usage Details.
    4. Click on a workspace. Any projects that have been Deactivated will be listed. 
    5. For any project listed, you can Activate/Deactivate it by right-clicking on its name.


Deactivated projects will continue to be available as "View-Only". No new information can be added to Deactivated projects such as annotations, new captures, reference plans, or BIM files.

Only Active (or reactivated) projects are added to your Size Usage. To free up available space, you can deactivate a project. The total sq feet / sq meters of that project will be added to your total available space.


Contact Cupix Support to inquire about the different options listed above.

M
Matt is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.