Expired and Suspended Workspace Licenses
TABLE OF CONTENTS
Access by Status
The table below summarizes what you can and cannot do in each license status.
| Action | Expired (read-only) | Suspended |
| View existing SiteViews | Yes | No |
| Add or edit captures | No | No |
| Create or edit annotations | No | No |
| Export data | No | No |
| Download SiteView content using CupixConnect | No | No |
Expired Workspace
Workspaces with an 'Expired' license status will automatically change to read-only mode if there's an active license within the same Team domain.
Important details:
- You can view existing SiteViews, but not add or edit captures, make annotations, export data, or perform similar actions.
30-day Grace Period
If a customer has no other active license, a Workspace with an 'Expired' license status remains accessible in read-only mode for 30 days. After this grace period, the Workspace status changes to 'Suspended,' and can no longer be accessed.
Suspended Workspace
Once the Workspace is 'Expired' and passes the 30-day grace period, it moves into a 'Suspended' status.
- Users no longer have access to 'Suspended' projects.
- You cannot view SiteView, add or edit captures, make annotations, export data, or perform similar actions.
- You cannot download SiteView content using CupixConnect.
- You must purchase a license to view the data again. Contact your CSM to reactivate the Workspace.
Q: Will my expired Workspace be suspended if I have another active Workspace in CupixWorks?
A: No. So long as you have a single active Workspace License, it will retain read-only status.
Contact your CSM with any questions about the status of your Workspace License.
If you have a Team License, click on Archiving Projects with a Team License for details.