CupixWorks Support Center

Capture Mode: Cluster Shot

Capture Mode: Cluster Shot

Cluster Shot mode allows the user to capture a cluster (multiple) of photos in an area.

Once uploaded, CupixWorks automatically aligns and maps the photos to the reference plan based on the initial position and capture direction you select.

We recommend this mode if you need to create high quality captures of your jobsite that can support measurements in SiteView.

Note: By default you can take up to 20 photos per area, although you can increase this to 400 photos by enabling Expert Mode in the Capture App settings.

Take Better Photos When Using Cluster Shot

Before creating a capture in Cluster Shot Mode, make sure you understand how to space your photos and are familiar with best practices for taking 360° photos. We always strongly recommend practicing each capture method with the hardware setup you plan to use before going onsite.

360° Camera on Helmet

Video: For best practices on using a helmet-mounted 360° camera to take cluster shot captures, check out our video on Cupix Cluster Shot with Helmet.

360° Camera on Monopod or Selfie Stick

Video: For best practices on using a 360° camera attached to a monopod when taking cluster shot captures, check out our video on Cupix Cluster Shot with Monopod.

Creating Captures with Cluster Shot

To use cluster shot mode:

  1. Go to the capture menu by tapping the Capture icon in the bottom left.
  2. If you have not created a capture yet, tap on New Capture. If you have, tap on your existing capture.
  3. Confirm the level you are capturing. You can tap on Change Level to pick a different one.
  4. Tap on Capture New Area.
  5. Tap on Cluster Shot.
  6. Move the reference plan until the crosshairs are at the location of the camera and tap Mark and Shoot to take the first photo.
  7. Indicate the starting direction by tapping the corresponding arrow on the reference plan.
  8. Tap Shoot to take the second photo.
  9. Continue taking photos by tapping Shoot.
  10. Once you are finished, drag up the shooting menu and tap End.

    • To save the current cluster shot capture and return to the capture menu, select Save and Quit.
    • To save the current cluster shot capture and start a new cluster shot capture from a new position, select Capture Another Area.
    • To delete the current  capture, select Discard and Quit.








Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.