Sharing annotations in SiteView allows other collaborators fully understand the spatial context in which the annotation was made. You can share annotations with a person or group of people using their Cupix account emails. You can also share annotations with collaborators who do not have a Cupix account, however they will need to sign up with Cupix to view the annotations.
To share annotations:
- Click the annotation group name > three vertical dot icon > Share Annotation Group.
- Enter email addresses and/or groups of Cupix users you want to share the annotation group with.
- Set their access permissions using one of the four permission levels.
- You have the option to notify the selected users and to add a message that will be sent with their email invite.
- Click Ok to send email invites sharing this annotation group with the selected users.
You have four options to select from when setting user access permissions:
- Can view only - The user(s) can only view the annotations in SiteView.
- Can create and view - The user(s) can view and create annotations.
- Can create and edit - The user(s) can view, create, and edit annotations.
- Can create, edit, and share - The user(s) can view, create, edit, and share annotations.