Publishing Reference Plans for SiteView

When creating a SiteView, captures, reference plans, and BIM need to be published in order for them to be available to add to the SiteView. Add spatial and design context to your location when viewing as-built digital twins by including reference plans.


Video: To see this process in action, check out our video on Publishing Captures and Reference Plans to SiteView.


Publish Reference Plan

To publish a reference plan:

  1. From the CupixWorks web app, navigate to the workspace and project that holds the capture you are interested in.
  2. In the Project Center, from the left menu click Template > Levels > double click the level name with the reference plan(s) you want to make available in SiteView.
  3. On the left menu of the Level Editor, navigate to Ref. Plans to view all reference plans uploaded to this level.
  4. Publish a reference plan in one of two ways:
    • From the list of reference plans, right click the name of the reference plan of interest and click the Publish checkbox. Notice the toggle next to the reference plan name turns blue when it is published.
    • Click the name of the reference plan of interest, and from the Properties menu on the right, click the Publish toggle so that it turns blue.
  5. Click Save in the upper right of the Level Editor.

Unpublish Reference Plan

To remove a reference plan from SiteView, you will need to unpublish it so that it is no longer viewable:

  1. From the CupixWorks web app, navigate to the workspace and project that holds the capture you are interested in.
  2. In the Project Center, from the left menu click Template > Levels > double click the level name with the reference plan(s) you want to remove from SiteView.
  3. On the left menu of the Level Editor, navigate to Ref. Plans to view all reference plans uploaded to this level.
  4. Unpublish a reference plan in one of two ways:
    • From the list of reference plans, right click the name of the reference plan of interest and click the Publish checkbox so it is no longer checked. Notice the toggle next to the reference plan name turns grey when it is unpublished.
    • Click the name of the reference plan of interest, and from the Properties menu on the right, click the Publish toggle so that it turns grey.
  5. Click Save in the upper right of the Level Editor.