Publishing Capture Levels for SiteView

When creating a SiteView, captures, reference plans, and BIM need to be published in order for them to be available for adding to the SiteView. CupixWorks also offers the option to publish or unpublish a specific level of a capture as well as clusters and panos. When a level in a capture is unpublished, that level is no longer viewable in that specific capture date in SiteView.

Video: To see this process in action, check out our video on Publishing Captures and Reference Plans to SiteView.


Object Hierarchy

In CupixWorks, a capture contains capture areas on each level, and each capture area is further subdivided into clusters. Interactions between publishing captures, levels, and clusters can be complex. This section explains their interactions and conditions when one publishing state overrides another.

  • Publishing a Capture vs. Level

    The publication state of a capture overrides the publication state of a capture's level.

    When a level is unpublished, publishing the capture that contains the level overrides the unpublished state of the level. This means that the unpublished level is now published and viewable in SiteView.

  • Publishing a Level vs. Cluster

    The publication state of a cluster overrides the publication state of the level that contains that cluster.

    If a cluster on a level is unpublished, publishing the level will not override the unpublished state of the cluster. This means the cluster continues to be unpublished and all panos in that cluster will not show up on that level in the SiteView.

    For example, in the extreme case that the level contains only one cluster, unpublishing the cluster but publishing the level will result in a SiteView that contains the level, however navigating to the level will display no panos.

    For the cluster to appear in the SiteView, it must be manually published from the Capture Editor.

  • Changing Publication States with Published SiteViews

    You can publish or unpublish a capture level at any time. Changing the publication state of a capture level will affect its visibility in all SiteViews that contain that capture.

    For example, a SiteView contains a single capture taken on January 1 with Level 1 and Level 2. Unpublishing Level 1 of the capture will no longer display Level 1 in the SiteView. However, publishing Level 1 will allow SiteView users to see it again.

Publish a Level

To publish a level:

  1. From the CupixWorks web app, navigate to the workspace and project that holds the capture you are interested in.
  2. In the Project Center, from the left menu click Captures > double click the capture name.
  3. From the list of capture level areas, right click the level name > Publish > Publish All.

Unpublish a Level

To unpublish a level:

  1. From the CupixWorks web app, navigate to the workspace and project that holds the capture you are interested in.
  2. In the Project Center, from the left menu click Captures > double click the capture name.
  3. From the list of capture level areas, right click the level name > Publish > Unpublish All.
Note: If you no longer want to display all capture areas taken on the same level in a SiteView, you do not need to unpublish each capture level. Instead, remove the level from the SiteView.
For example, to remove all access to capture areas on Level 3 from a SiteView, from the Project Center go to SiteViews > right click the SiteView name > Edit > Uncheck the box next to Level 3.