Sharing a SiteView from SiteView

When looking through a SiteView, you may decide to share it with another collaborator. There are two ways to share a SiteView from within SiteView:

  • Directly send an invite email to a user or group
  • Create a direct link to a SiteView to share with others
Note: In order to have access to this option, your permission level within the SiteView must be set to 'Can create, edit, and share'.

Invite User to SiteView

To directly invite a person or group:

  1. Open the SiteView you want to share.
  2. Click Share > Share with Others in the upper right corner.
  3. Enter emails or groups you want to share your SiteView with.
  4. Once all users are selected, set their access permissions.
    There are four options:
    • Can view only - user can only view the SiteView.
    • Can create and view - the user can view the SiteView and create annotations.
    • Can create and edit - the user can view the SiteView, and create and edit annotations.
    • Can create, edit, and share - the user can view the SiteView, create and edit annotations, and share the SiteView with others.

Create Direct Link

To create a direct link to a SiteView:

  1. Open the SiteView you want to share.
  2. Click Share > Get Shareable Deep-Link in the upper right corner.
  3. Click Copy Link and send it to your collaborators.

When users who have access to this SiteView click on the link, they will see the current photo view and UI.

If self-service sign-up is enabled, users with a team domain email address can sign up and access the SiteView on their own.