Permissions and Sharing
SiteView allows users to view captures of a jobsite, compare captures from different dates or BIM side by side, make measurements, and communicate with other collaborators.
Sharing a SiteView
There are two ways to share a SiteView with other people:
- Generate and share a link directly to the SiteView
- Invite a CupixWorks user to the SiteView
Share a SiteView Link
You can copy and paste the unique link to this specific SiteView. A URL is automatically generated for this SiteView - copy this link to your clipboard by clicking ‘Copy Link’ at the right.
Use the link to share this SiteView with people who do not have a Cupix account - they will be prompted to create a new account with Cupix. You can then monitor and update their access to this SiteView.
Invite Users to SiteView
You can directly invite a person or group of people using their Cupix account emails.
In the field below, you can enter a person’s Cupix account email address or your can type and select the name of a group of Cupix users to share your SiteView with. A list of users and/or groups can be added in this manner.
Once all users are selected, you can immediately set their access permissions from one of four options:
- Can view only - user can only view the SiteView
- Can create and view - the user can view the SiteView and create annotations
- Can create and edit - the user can view the SiteView, and create and edit annotations
- Can create, edit, and share - the user can view the SiteView, create and edit annotations, and share the SiteView with others.
You can also choose to add a message that will be sent to the people you are sharing your SiteView with in this manner.
Update User Permission
The bottom of the window lists all users that have access to this SiteView, as well as their current permissions settings.
To modify a user’s access and permissions to this SiteView, click the drop down menu to the right of their name. You can select from the previous four options with an additional fifth option:
- Can see the path - user can see the URL to this SiteView.
You can update sharing and individual viewing permissions and access to the current SiteView by clicking ‘Share’ in the upper right hand of the top menu.
Hover over the menu for the options to display, the ‘Share’ button is in the upper right hand corner.
Remove User Access from SiteView
To stop a user’s access to this SiteView, click on the X to the right of their permissions level. The user will be deleted from the list and will no longer have access to the SiteView.